Who we are

Global Strike for Climate, Brussels, 15 March 2019

EU Staff 4 Climate is a bottom-up initiative led by EU staff in their individual/private capacity. It brings together colleagues from across the EU institutions who are deeply concerned about the climate, ecological and social crisis facing our planet.

Launched in March of this year in solidarity with the global Youth for Climate movement, we have come together as concerned citizens, parents, grandparents and as employees whose duty is to act in the public interest.

On the eve of a new EU Presidency, new EU Parliament and new EU Commission, we have before us a last-chance opportunity for future EU leaders to step up to the unprecedented challenge of the planetary emergency we are facing and to radically change the course of civilization.

Our petition sets out a number of critical actions that we think are needed. The petition has developed from the solid and comprehensive work that several other groups of concerned staff have been working on to consolidate the scientific knowledge pointing to a planetary emergency.

Over the course of the last few months, in what has been an intense interactive process, over 60 different colleagues have contributed by way of participatory workshops to shaping EUstaff4climate’s vision and priorities.

We are encouraged by the massive support our initiative has received from colleagues and whatever our roles and tasks in the EU institutions, we stand ready to work with EU leaders to achieve those goals together, for the good of the planet and its people.

EUstaff4climate Ambassadors in alphabetical order

ARNOLD Thomas European Commission
BEDNARSKI Nora European Commission
BELBEOCH Gwenn European Anti-Fraud Office (OLAF)
BONTOUX Laurent European Commission
BURGIO Franco Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency
CARRITT Tony European Commission
DOYLE John European Commission
FRIESS Bernhard European Commission
GIRALDI Jessika European Commission
HOLL Michaela European Commission
IARA Anna European Commission
KASTRINOS Nikolaos European Commission
LANGLOIS Delphine Committee of the Regions
LORINCZI Larisa European Commission
MAURI Anne European Parliament
MCCAMPHILL Claire European Commission
MOLA Bruno European Commission
MONTANI Elena European Commission
O’CONNOR Kevin European Commission
OLSSON Anna European Commission
RAPACZ Piotr European Commission
ROSINOVA Miriam European Commission
SMEDEBY Anna European Personnel Selection Office
VACHER Alexandre Executive Agency for SMEs
VAN DROMME Josick European Commission
VERCRUYSSE Nathalie European Commission
WERT Bertrand Executive Agency for SMEs
ZAUNBERGER Karin European Commission

The content on this website does not engage or express the views of any of the EU institutions.